This bad blogger turns over a new leaf. Also: an update


So, let me first apologize for the lack of posts since August. I have been a bad blogger. The “London” post has been in the works for quite a while, but the time after I got back from London to now has been an *interesting* time. I got a job at the beginning of September where I didn’t have the free time that I thought I would have, like at my last job.

Speaking of said job, I was relieved of that position on Dec. 2 because they said that “it wasn’t a great fit” (along with some other BS reasons. If you are more curious, email me) and since I was still under probationary time, and they just got rid of me. The only nice thing they did was decide to pay me through the 15th. So, I have been chilling out, staying up late, sleeping in, catching up on my tv shows, and discovering a love of USA Network‘s Psych, getting caught up on all seasons in a week, due to the gloriousness of Netflix. Despite the suckiness of not having a job around the holidays, it has been really nice to not have to work whilst the Boif is here, during his winter break, which sadly ends this Saturday :(.

Musically, the time between London & now has been wonderful. Boheme (Puccini) with Utah Opera was tres fun, especially since last year’s chorus heavy season. I got to do my first Messiah this year and I was selected to do 3 performances (Sam in Floyd’s Susannah, Remendado in Bizet’s Carmen & a Broadway concert) with the Utah Mid-Winter Song Festival later this year.

I think that this just about sums up everything I’ve done since I last posted. London’s blog will be up in a few days, after I get it all prettified. Expect a lot of pictures for that one.

Getting back to being a better blogger…

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog  once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

