Ugly Shoe of the Week


Welcome to the first installment of Ugly Shoe of the Week! I hope you enjoy this series. Any comments or suggestions(for other shoes or genres) are greatly appreciated.

This week’s shoe is a bastardized version of everyone’s favorite: the Chuck Taylor. It is called the ‘Tattoo High-Top Kick’ and retails for $24.99.


My co-worker and I were talking about this shoe, and she asked me why I dislike it so much. I simply asked her what is to like about it? I mean, really, what is there to like? The gaudiness of the ‘tattoo’, the colors… What would you even wear this with? I have not the slightest clue.

Thanks for tuning in, and come next week to see what my internet search has found!

One response to “Ugly Shoe of the Week

  1. but you my dear Mitchell are not really a child of the 80’s. Not to say I like it…I think it’s hideous. But some random child of the 80’s will love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

